Secret Of Nightingale Wood – The

£7.99 Price ex. VAT: £7.99

Written by Lucy Strange

Ends on 17th May 2024

Event ends:

4th May 2020

SKU: 9781910655030 Categories: , Tag:

The critically-acclaimed first novel from historical fiction star Lucy Strange

Mama is ill. Father has taken a job abroad.

Nanny Jane is too busy to pay any attention to Henrietta and the things she sees – or thinks she sees – in the shadows of their new home, Hope House. All alone, with only stories for company, Henry discovers that Hope House is full of strange secrets: a forgotten attic, ghostly figures, mysterious firelight that flickers in the trees beyond the garden. One night she ventures into the darkness of Nightingale Wood.

What she finds there will change her whole world … A beautifully told debut with a classic feel, incorporating themes of family, loss and childhood loneliness.

Ideal for fans of Emma Carroll and Hilary McKay. A perfect gift for readers aged 9 and up.

Shopping Basket