Ghost Of Gosswater – The

£7.99 Price ex. VAT: £7.99

Written by Lucy Strange

Ends on 17th May 2024

Event ends:

4th May 2020

SKU: 9781911077848 Categories: , Tag:

A thrilling Gothic tale from the author of Our Castle by the Sea, shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize.

The Lake District, 1899 The Earl is dead and cruel Cousin Clarence has inherited everything.

Twelve-year-old Lady Agatha Asquith is cast out of Gosswater Hall to live in a tiny, tumbledown cottage with a stranger who claims to be her father. Aggie is determined to discover her real identity, but she is not alone on her quest for the truth. On the last day of the year, when the clock strikes midnight, a mysterious girl of light creeps through the crack in time; she will not rest until the dark, terrible secrets of the past have been revealed …

The third novel by acclaimed bestselling author Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood and Our Castle by the Sea

A thrilling gothic adventure for young readers aged 9 and up – perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge –  follows strong-willed heroine Agatha Gosswater as she untangles the dark mystery of her own past, with the backdrop of the eerie Gosswater Lake

Shopping Basket